Board of Trustees

Board Members

Paul Retimanu (Chair)

Linda Clark

Geoff McLay

Karen Smith

Masalosalo (Salo) Taufale

Thorsten Harms (Staff Representative)

David Wilks

Hugo Wiles (Student Representative)

Gregor Fountain (Principal)

Sue Poole (Board Secretary) 

Board meetings are held in public. All members of the Wellington College community are welcome to attend.  The provisions of Part 7 of the Local Government Official Information and Meeting Act 1987 apply with some sensitive issues discussed 'in committee'.   For meeting dates click here. If you wish to contact the Board of Trustees directly, please email the BOT Secretary, Sue Poole at

You can view the Board's Strategic and Annual Plans in the 2019 Charter by clicking here.

You can view the Board's policies and the school's plans for Māori and Pacific student achievement here.

You can view the latest report about Wellington College from the Education Review Office here.

Board Meeting Minutes

July Minutes 2019

May Minutes 2019

April Minutes 2019

March Minutes 2019

February Minutes 2019

November Minutes 2018

October Minutes 2018

September Minutes 2018

August Minutes 2018

July Minutes 2018

June Minutes 2018